blog re-boot.

While this blog has basically fallen off the map in the past year or so, I have decided to at least attempt to breathe some life back into its stagnant online existence. I’ve found it nearly impossible to get myself into any sort of writing routine recently and I figure there is no better way to get myself to write a bit every few days than to re-commit to using this space. To make this happen, however, I am planning to shift the focus of this blog a bit. While I will still post on explicitly academic/philosophical matters, I am also going to begin posting on more ‘popular’ topics such as: sports, film, music, literature, politics and culture. I flirted with the idea of starting a new blog which would be more focused on such popular pursuits, but while reading a back issue of n+1 yesterday realized that there is no reason that one cannot discus topics as diverse as Kierkegaard’s appropriation of German idealism and the curious career of Tim Tebow in the same space.

That said, I hope many of you won’t mind seeing me pop up in your readers a bit more frequently. Along with this, I will likely place any thing I write that deals explicitly with political philosophy (or more precisely, political ontology) on the new’ish group blog Stubborn People, a site initiated by the lovely Dave Mesing.

2 thoughts on “blog re-boot.

  1. Good. I was a little bummed out when the (broadly) Kierkegaard related blogs started slowing down.

  2. [...] blog re-boot. « Daily HumiliationOct 31, 2011 … To make this happen, however, I am planning to shift the focus of this blog a bit. While I will still post on explicitly academic/philosophical … [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

