a complaint.

So the building I live in is predominately inhabited by raging young British undergraduates. although the specific building I live in is mostly postgraduates, it still doesn’t make for the warmest living environment.

One of the other downsides is that we don’t technically have access to our own mail here. I have a small mail slot, but if I get a package I have to go pick it up, which includes showing proof that I am myself, in a small office. That is not even the worst of it though, the worst part is that this office is only open from 10-4pm (with an hour lunch break) Monday through Friday. That is 25 hours a week total. This is a problem when, as happened today, I receive a note in my box late in the afternoon informing me of a new delivery.

Now I must spend the next 3 days living with the knowledge that there are two new books on Kierkegaard waiting for me in a almost-never-open office. What’s even worse is that when I walk by the office I can see a package from the book depository with my name on it. I don’t know how they expect people to live like this.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “a complaint.

  1. Keith Giles says:

    Mike,

    Hey, great new blog.

    I’ll be dropping by once every day to see if you’ve posted something brilliant, so don’t let me down.

    BTW- a great new book is “The Scandalous Gospel of Jesus” by Peter J. Gomes. He’s our kind of writer.

    peas,
    kg

  2. Alex says:

    Get your Badiou paper up here ASAP.

Leave a Reply

